Marlins Win NDRL Awards

Agnes Water Marlins win big at NDRL awards. Congratulations to Agnes Water Rugby Club NDRL Award Winners

This prestigious NDRL award ceremony was hosted by Agnes Water on 1 August; and it recognised both Marlin players and the club President.

In a very successful night, the guests were treated to a delicious meal, catered for by the Beach Break Bar, and some fantastic entertainment by Dan Taylor and Jay Pratt, in a transformed Community Centre. Both the achievements of the award recipients and the calibre of the event were remarkable.
In an outstanding result, accolades were awarded to Luke Osborne (Rookie of the Year), Tim McIntosh (Representative Player of the Year and Player of the Year). Marlins’ President, Kym McIntosh, was awarded Women of the Year award.

This is an outstanding achievement for the Marlins. These awards illustrate the high level of sporting brilliance at Marlins, and the significant accomplishments of Kym McIntosh as President. The achievements will be now be seen as a milestone; most significant events in the history of the Marlins Rugby League Club.

Guests at the ceremony included NDRL executives, NDRL sponsors, the referees association, all NDRL clubs: Agnes Water, Miriam Vale, Gin Gin, Avondale, South Kolan and Burnett Heads.

Pictured, Tim and Kym McIntosh were both honoured at the Awards…

Agnes Water Marlins Presentation Night

The club is proud of its active supporter base, and are committed to showing the community what they stand for as a club, and to recognise the contribution of club’s sponsors. The club’s premier event is their Presentation Night. This year it will be a Masquerade Ball, and the club warmly invites members, supporters and families to attend the Ball at the Agnes Water Community Centre, Saturday, 12 September, at 5:30pm.